We’re So Thankful For All of Our Guests and The Great Testimonials for The Jungle House

By Joe Gatto

I took over the management at The Jungle House vacation rental in Santa Teresa Costa Rica in November 2012. I came to Santa Teresa sight unseen. I was excited, and nervous. I had never been an inn keeper before, but I knew I could do it successfully.

Since then, I’ve met so many wonderful people. It has been a pleasure to welcome so many cool guests to The Jungle House, and facilitate their fun in Santa Teresa. I’m very thankful that everyone has had so much fun here, and liked The Jungle House so much!

Watch this video to see & hear real testimonials from people just like you that have stayed at The Jungle House & loved it…

They explain why The Jungle House is the best vacation rental in Santa Teresa for groups of friends & families, as well as what’s awesome about Santa Teresa. Then, read through this collection of testimonials from past guests that will help you decide to choose The Jungle House versus any of the other villa rentals in Santa Teresa, for your upcoming Costa Rica vacations…

'...we will absolutely be back, multiple times.'
1 Week at The Jungle House Vacation Rental
Date Published: 04/16/2014
Can't say enough about how incredible Santa Teresa and the Jungle House are. Hands down, the place to stay if you travel here. Location is perfect, right in the middle of town, with everything you need within walking distance, yet still private and secure. Joe and the cleaning and maintenance staff were exceptional in their friendliness and hospitality. All in all, the Jungle House met or exceeded every expectation that we had and we will absolutely be back, multiple times. Cheers.
5 / 5 stars

'...hard to think that there might be a better place to rent than the Jungle House.'
2 Weeks at The Jungle House Vacation Rental
Date Published: 04/13/2014
Recounting my time down in Santa Teresa, it's hard to think that there might be a better place to rent than the Jungle House. As a group of 7, and for the price, I don't there is. First off, the pictures do not do this place justice. Tons of space, hammocks everywhere, super chill upstairs with stereo/ping pong/bar/couches, full kitchen, pool, big charcoal grill... it's setup perfect for larger groups. We never felt like we were crowded, and everything was very comfortable. You instantly felt relaxed as soon as you stepped foot on the property. Second, the location doesn't get much better than this. About 100m from the supermarket, 4 surf shops within 2min walk, surrounded by restaurants (honestly didn't have a single bad meal in 2 weeks), 5min walk to Playa Santa Teresa (which also has arguably the best and most consistent surf in the area), only 30min taxi to Montezuma, right across the street from a tourist info center where you can book all your adventures (Joe is also a great resource for this), about 30min walk to the bank and atms in Playa Carmen, and bike and aTV/motorcycle rentals are a couple minute walk. Plus the house is surrounded by jungle, with frequent visits from the howlers and iguanas. I'm not sure what else you would need. Lastly, Joe was simply awesome. Very laid back and down to earth. He helped organize all sorts of things, from getting us fresh fish delivered right to the house (highly recommended), last minute taxi rides, where to go and eat and see, transport to and from the airport, and let us know of any special events that were happening in the area. He was always punctual in his email replies, and he was always just a phone call away. Chances are you'll see him around town or the beach, and anytime we saw him he would come check in and see how things were going. For larger groups (families or friends) who plan on surfing or beaching it up everyday with the odd adventure here or there, this is the place. You realize once you're here.
5 / 5 stars

How To Enjoy The Perfect Trip To Santa Teresa Costa Rica
One Week at The Jungle House
Date Published: 04/01/2014
I spent a week with a group of friends at the Jungle house in March. The house itself is incredibly beautiful and spacious. The air conditioning in the 5 downstairs bedrooms are key, and I was able to sleep well every night. The outdoor yoga hut and pool and perfect for the insanely hot afternoons of santa teresa. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and tons of restaurants in the area. The whole trip was topped off by Joe himself who treated us like family and gave us tons of local trips. I will be back!
5 / 5 stars

Find out why this family highly recommends The Jungle House...
A Week at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa Costa Rica
Date Published: 02/26/2014
Our family of 8 just returned from a fantastic vacation in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica and thanks to Joe at The Jungle House, we had a fantastic home away from home while we were there. The Jungle House is a marvellous place to stay while visiting the beautiful Santa Teresa area. The house is a huge with plenty of room for a very large group of people, spotlessly cleaned every day, and perfectly located in relation to the beach and restaurants. We all felt so relaxed and comfortable there, and Joe was just a phone call away to answer any of our questions or to help us locate activities and services in the area. The kids really enjoyed the plunge pool and the outdoor seating area...a great place to relax after a busy day at the beach and watch the monkey, iguanas, and beautiful birds up in the trees! Highly recommended!
5 / 5 stars

5 Nights at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa Costa Rica
Date Published: 03/14/2014
The Jungle House was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. It was clean, beautiful and spacious. Very quick access to the beach. Right in the heart of Santa Teresa. Joe was very accommodating - Setting up our excursions for us and helping with anything we needed. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 / 5 stars

The Perfect Location in The Middle of Town, Yet Quiet & Protected
3 Nights at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 03/15/2014
The Jungle House is perfectly located in Santa Teresa! Its in the middle of town but noise levels were never an issue for our stay as everything is sort of protected by the Jungle surroundings. We did not get to meet Joe, but he was very helpful in setting up our whole experience. The Jungle house is a beautiful complex! Fully equipped with everything you need to have a great time. The outdoor terrace is super nice and the upstairs ping pong table is an added bonus! Thanks a lot for a great introduction to Santa Teresa!!
5 / 5 stars

A large family from Argentina & California enjoyed two fantastic weeks with us...
2 Weeks at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa Costa Rica
Date Published: 01/24/2014
This January 2014 we went for the first time to Costa Rica. We were a group of 14 between family, friends and boyfriends. The Jungle House is 5 min walk to the amazing beach of Santa Teresa, where the water has a perfect temperature and the surfing is awesome. The location is very convenient, walking distance to the grocery stores. We were very comfortable in the house. Also, it felt like being in the jungle, listening to the monkeys every morning. Joe was very attentive and helped us with all the arrangements to get there and to organize fun activities for all of us. He even introduced us to the guy who delivers fresh fish every week. We all had a great time! We’d love to return. Pura Vida.
5 / 5 stars

Why The Jungle House is The Best Location in Santa Teresa for Family & Friends on Vacation
A Week at The Jungle House
Date Published: 02/14/2014
The jungle house was awesome! Great location in Santa Teresa, close to restaurants and food and a short walk to the beach. Joe was very helpful and everything went very smooth! I would highly recommend this house!
5 / 5 stars

The Best Way to Ring in The New Year!
NYE's Week at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 01/10/2014
The Jungle House is very spacious, we had a group of 13. All of us had our own beds and slept comfortably. The covered patio outside was where we spent most of our lounging time. The hammocks are so comfortable! There's a small pool for cooling off right next to the patio. It doesn't get any sun so it's chilly but perfect after a long day of exploring and adventures. The beach is a five minute walk, nice easy path. One of the most beautiful beaches I've ever been to. Loved that everyone gathers at sunset for the breathtaking view. Everything you need is within walking distance of the house. We ate lots of delicious food from various restaurants and cooked a few huge meals in the kitchen. Zwart Art Café is right across the street. Wonderful service, food and delicious lattes! If you want to travel to Montezuma, I recommend renting four wheelers or a side by side. We had both and it was lots of fun traveling over and the country side is gorgeous! Joe, the Manager is awesome!! He helped us every step of the way. I felt so much more comfortable planning this trip with Joe's recommendations and knowledge. We ran into a transportation snafu when we arrived in San Jose. We were all so grateful to Joe for helping us get the situation corrected. We are all hoping to be back in Santa Teresa in the next couple years as a group. We will definitely be staying at The Jungle House again!!
5 / 5 stars

What More Do You Need For The Perfect Vacation?
2 Nights at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa Costa Rica
Date Published: 01/10/2014
I wish my stay at the Jungle House would have been longer. Joe was attentive, helpful, and never missed a beat. He was there to help us with every step of our adventure. The house felt like a beach home should. Funky music, home-cooking, and personal decor made this stay relaxing, charming, and comfortable. The house always felt clean and well-manicured. I would positively recommend this place, and I hope to visit Santa Teresa again. When I do, I certainly would love to stay at the Jungle House! Thank you Joe.
5 / 5 stars

The Secret to the Perfect Costa Rica Vacations
Weekend at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 07/07/2013
Joe's Jungle House was our first stop in Costa Rica as we traveled and it was one of our favorites by far. Very clean and open with beautiful details throughout the house. Joe was so helpful, nice and fun. We enjoyed our time with him, at the house and in Santa Teresa.
5 / 5 stars

Teenagers Loved It!
Weekend at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 02/18/2013
Joe is an amazing host and welcoming man. The Jungle House was awesome and we loved every minute of it. Joe was wonderful at suggesting activies and even hanging out with us having and little fun fishing and going to the rodeo... Great place to stay for surfing and ideal for any one looking to get away from the busy life... I plan to return again! Pura Vida!
5 / 5 stars

Unas Vacaciones Familiares Espectaculares!
Una Semana en La Casa de La Selva de Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 09/22/2013
Estuve en Jungle House durante una semana entera junto con 8 personas más y la pasamos espectacular. El lugar es precioso y la pasamos muy comodamente en la casa que es bastante grande y hermosa, donde la pasamos de maravilla. La casa se encuentra rodeada de árboles que lo hacen a uno sentir como en la selva y se encuentra solamente a 5 minutos de la playa Santa Teresa, en donde es perfecto para surfear, se observan atardeceres hermosísimos y la arena es muy blanca, por lo que es muy lindo lugar para estar. Fue el mejor lugar que pudimos elegir para pasar nuestras vacaciones.
5 / 5 stars

How To Live Like Locals In Santa Teresa Costa Rica
A Week at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 01/18/2014
The jungle house is amazing! I was astonished with everything about this place, it was beautiful in the most simplest manner. The location is perfect. It is right across from the supermarket, which has a variety of foreign goods. You can literately walk from your backyard to the beach in less than five minutes. The bus stop is right in front of the house. There is an italian restaurant with amazing pizza right across the street, also a really good local restaurant with big portions right. We had daily morning yoga classes on the beautiful deck. There is hammocks all over the house and outside just to chill. there is a mini pool, There is 2 fridges. A/C and hot water for showers. Everything you can ask for basically...
5 / 5 stars

The Perfect Vacation Rental For A Few Friends/Couples
A Week at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 04/03/2013
My friends and I recently stayed at the Jungle House and we had a blast! It was perfect for our needs. The 6 of us stayed in Santa Teresa for a week. The house is close to bars/restaurants and a minute walk from the beach. It was nice to have a large kitchen to cook a few meals from time to time. Everyone loved the hammocks and took plenty of naps in them. The pool and Tiki bar area were nice to lounge around and have a few cocktails in. While we were there the tiki bar got installed with lights which was really nice to have at night so we could hang outside. Even the bedrooms were a good fit for us. They had AC which was nice to have at night and cool off. Joe was very helpful with aligning shuttles, zip-lining tour and other fun adventures we did that week. This was a great trip and I would love to come back to the Jungle House someday! Thanks for making this a wonderful vacation.
5 / 5 stars

How To Find a Really Cool House Close To The Beach and Everything Else
5 Nights at The Jungle House in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Date Published: 12/28/2012
Really cool house with a variety of rooms and accommodation options in a great location in Santa Teresa just a few minutes from the beach. The manager (Joe) is a great guy and will help you out with whatever you need (restaurant recommendations, surf lessons, ordering fresh fish, etc!!!). Well maintained, spacious and well designed.
5 / 5 stars

Please read more reviews and testimonials for The Jungle House — Santa Teresa, Costa Rica Vacation Rental at…

http://www.flipkey.com/santa-teresa-vacation-rentals/p442489/#pdp-reviews http://www.vrbo.com/440206#reviews http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g635538-d1629249-Reviews-The_Jungle_House-Santa_Teresa_Province_of_Puntarenas.html Click here to get your free Insider’s Guide to Santa Teresa, Costa Rica.